IND vs SA: India close to creating history in Africa for the first time in 29 years, Kohli will field these 11 players today!


Cape Town: The third and deciding match of the 3-match Test series between India and South Africa will be played at Newlands Ground in Cape Town from 2 pm today. If India wins the third and deciding Test match, then it will create history by winning the Test series for the first time in South Africa.

India close to creating history in Africa

Let us tell you that in the history of 29 years, India has never won a Test series against South Africa in South Africa. In the third test match, India does not accept anything less than victory, in such a situation, it will bring its best playing 11. Let’s take a look at which playing XI India will go with in the third Test against South Africa.

This will be the opening pair

For the opening against South Africa, KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal are set to land. Both these batsmen will open for India in the third test match against South Africa.

This would be the middle order

At the same time, Cheteshwar Pujara is fit for number 3. Whereas captain Virat Kohli will come out to bat at number four. Ajinkya Rahane will come out to bat at number 5. Ajinkya Rahane and Cheteshwar Pujara will be under pressure to perform well.

Rishabh Pant will be the wicketkeeper

Wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant is sure to be selected for number 6. Rishabh Pant’s performance has also been poor in the last few matches. Rishabh Pant will also be under pressure to perform well.


At the same time, Ravichandran Ashwin (R Ashwin) is sure to get a chance as an all-rounder at number 7. Ravichandran Ashwin does well with spin bowling as well as batting. Shardul Thakur will play at number 8, who is an expert in fast bowling as well as explosive batting.

These will be fast bowlers

Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami and Umesh Yadav can be given place in this playing XI for fast bowlers.

This could be India’s playing XI against South Africa:

KL Rahul
Mayank Agarwal
Cheteshwar Pujara
Virat Kohli (Captain)
Ajinkya Rahane
Rishabh Pant (Wicketkeeper)
Ravichandran Ashwin (R Ashwin)
Shardul Thakur
Umesh Yadav
Mohammed Shami
Jasprit Bumrah

India vs South Africa Test Series (India vs South Africa Test Series)

3rd Test Match – 11 to 15 January 2022 – Cape Town – 2:00 PM

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply