IND vs WI: Big blow to Team India, captain Rohit’s biggest weapon out of T20 series


New Delhi: Team India is going to face West Indies in a three-match T20 series from February 16. The Indian team recently defeated West Indies 3-0 in the three-match ODI series. Now captain Rohit Sharma’s team would like to do something similar in the T20 series as well. But before this series, Team India has suffered a major setback.

This legendary all-rounder came out

Team India has suffered a major setback just before the T20 series against West Indies. Indian team all-rounder Washington Sundar has been out of this series. Sundar has a hamstring injury due to which he has been ruled out. Sundar’s exit is a big setback for the team. Sundar could prove to be effective for the Indian team after star all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja’s exit. But now this player himself is out of the series.

These two players are already out

Recently, BCCI announced that vice-captain KL Rahul and star all-rounder Axar Patel have been ruled out of the three-match T20I series against West Indies. This is a big setback for Rohit Sharma because Rahul is the strongest batsman in the team and in the absence of Ravindra Jadeja, an all-rounder like Axar Patel could have been very effective for Team India. But now both these players have been out of this series.

Entry in the team of these two players

Team India has suffered a major setback due to the exclusion of Axar Patel and KL Rahul. But in his place, BCCI has included two more players in the team. The selectors have included Deepak Hooda and Rituraj Gaikwad in the team instead of Rahul and Akshar. For Gaikwad, this will be a great opportunity to cement his place in Rahul’s absence. This player has not got many chances. On the other hand, Deepak Hooda got the result of his good performance in the ODI series.

Indian team against West Indies:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (WK), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Rituraj Gaikwad and Deepak Hooda.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply