Kolkata Nagar Nigam Election Result: Know who became the BJP councilor for the sixth time in Didi’s tsunami

Kolkata Nagar Nigam Election Result: Know who became the BJP councilor for the sixth time in Didi's tsunami
A woman raised the BJP’s flag amidst Mamata Banerjee’s tsunami in the Kolkata Municipal Corporation elections. With the success in this election, she has won the election of councilor not one or two or six times. We are talking about Meena Devi Purohit, who has once again waved the victory flag despite the TMC wave in the Kolkata Municipal Corporation elections.

‘Those who work for the people win’
Meena Devi Purohit, who won from ward number 22 of Kolkata Municipal Corporation, said in a conversation with the media, ‘I am happy to be elected councilor for the sixth time. This is the victory of the people and BJP workers. People who work for the public ultimately win. The voting process was not fair. Had it been fair, BJP would have won more seats.

12th pass Meena Devi has also contested the assembly elections.
VK Sharma, a senior journalist from Kolkata, says, “The big market in Ward No-22 has always been in BJP’s favour. There are 70 percent businessmen here, of which the Marwari community of Rajasthan and Gujarati people are more. Big market is Hindi speaking area. This is the largest commercial market in eastern India. 12th pass Meena Devi Purohit also contested elections from Jorasanko assembly seat as a BJP candidate. He has a working image. At the same time, the father of Sajal Ghosh, who won from number 50 ward, has also been a councilor earlier. He has also been associated with the puja pandal.

Kolkata municipal corporation election result LIVE update: TMC won 89 seats, Mamta said – ‘Hum mitti ke’… Know Kolkata Municipal Corporation result live update
‘Meena Devi strong grassroots leader’
A senior journalist covering West Bengal politics says, “BJP’s Vijay Ojha, Sajal Ghosh and Meena Devi Purohit all three win because of their personal profiles. Meena Devi Purohit is a strong grassroots leader. When I used to study in school, I also got my address ID card made from them. She has also been the deputy mayor.

Kolkata-based journalist Sonu Ojha tweeted and wrote, ‘Ward number 22 and 23 of Kolkata Barabazar again in BJP’s bag. Meena Devi Purohit and Vijay Ojha are such councilors of BJP, who have not needed the name or picture of big leaders. Both are strong leaders from the ground.

Mamta called the victory historic
Reacting to the results, CM Mamata Banerjee said that it is a historic victory and the mandate has given a clear message that people have accepted the work of TMC. The TMC supremo insisted that the BJP, the Left and the Congress were nowhere in the state. Taking a dig at the BJP, Banerjee said, “We are sons and daughters of the soil and development has taken place in Kolkata.” He termed Kolkata as the safest city.

TMC gets bumper majority in municipal elections
Till the last update of the counting, TMC had won 89 seats and its candidates were leading on 44. Whereas BJP got three seats. Apart from this, CPM and Congress have got 2 each while independents have got three seats.


Meena Devi Purohit

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply