Syed Mushtaq Ali T20: Shreevats Goswami returns to Bangla team in knockout stage

Syed Mushtaq Ali T20: নক আউট পর্বে দলে বাংলা দলে ফিরলেন Shreevats Goswami

Own report: Finally, in the knockout stage, Shreevats Goswami returned to the Bengal team. The Indian team will play three four-day matches against South Africa from November 23. Abhimanyu Easwaran and Ishan Porel got a chance in that team. The Indian team is leaving for Bloemfontein on November 17. So in the knockout stage of the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 competition, this left-arm batsman was returned. Apart from Srivastava, another left-arm bowler Geet Puri has also been called up for the team.

Although Riddhiman Saha was included in the team in the knockout stage, he did not fly to New Delhi with the team. The first Test match against New Zealand will start on November 25. If Riddhi
If he gets a chance in the Test team, then Bangla will not get his service in knock out. That is why Bangla Shibir is waiting for the announcement of the Test team.

Read more: EXCLUSIVE: Venkatesh Iyer in Rohit Sharma’s captaincy

According to the schedule, Saurashtra will face Karnataka in the second pre-quarter final on November 18. Bangabrigade will play the last eight matches on November 16 against the winning team of that match.
That is why Sudip Chattopadhyay and Mukesh Kumar flew from Kolkata to New Delhi on Wednesday night. Earlier in the day, a team of 20 people was selected.

As the Riddhi game is still pending, Srivastava has been included in the squad as an alternative. That is what the cricket community thinks. After losing to Karnataka by seven wickets in the ‘Do or Die’ match on Tuesday, the team’s confidence has increased a lot. Bangla is desperate to keep that continuity even in the knock out.

Bengal T20 team: – Sudip Chattopadhyay (captain), Riddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Srivastava Goswami (wicketkeeper), Abhishek Das, Kaif Ahmed, Ritwik Roychowdhury, Ranjyot Singh Khaira, Shakir Habib Balkar, Shubh , Shahbaz Ahmed, Ritwik Chattopadhyay, Pradeepta Pramanik, Sujit Yadav, Geet Puri, Mukesh Kumar, Akash Deep, Alok Pratap Singh, Mohammad Kaif and Sayan Ghosh.

(Download Zee 24 Ghanta App to read latest news of Country, World, State, Kolkata, Entertainment, Sports, Lifestyle Health, Technology Zee 24 Ghanta App)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply